Call Us Today! (703) 232-1646

Providing Complete Lawn & Landscape Services to the Northern Virginia Area

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.83

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/27/2018 | Author: Lisa C.

Comments: Jim was extremely responsive to every question, offered his ideas and suggestions, listened to what I wanted, was prompt and overall quality was great.

Review Date: 01/02/2018 | Author: Beth F.

Comments: Quick Response on New Year's Eve for ice emergency!

Review Date: 10/14/2017 | Author: William W.

Comments: Jim has been very responsive. I hired Dogwood Creek when the company I used to build my patio and deck left my backyard in a huge mess. Jim worked with me to build a retaining wall on a steep hill under my deck, install river stone around the edge of the patio, rebury and drain pipes, and place sod to repair all the damage left by the deck builders. Jim's crew did a great job and Jim personally ensures quality work.

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: Vince W.

Comments: Gave me exactly what I wanted - offered no advice. Turns out what I wanted was not good for my yard. Would have been nice to know.

Review Date: 01/23/2016 | Author: Bill C.

Comments: Jim has excellent customer service skills,even in the face of a full blown blizzard, he took the time to go over his plan and allowed us to have input. Jim and his crew worked really hard in terrible conditions and did a fantastic job. Hiring Dogwood Creek was the best decision we have made in the 9 years I have been here. What a great value and service Jim brought to our hotel. I have been in the commercial and residential management business for 20+ years and Jim and his crew are simply the best experience I have had.

Review Date: 01/23/2016 | Author: Bill C.

Comments: Jim Galvin and his crew saved us from a disaster from this mega storm. He and his crew were unbelievable. They literally dug us out of 5 plus feet of snow on our entire hotel property. What an amazing group of hard workers Jim and his crew are. Also he treated his crew with respect and caring. I highly recommend this group of guys.

Review Date: 11/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: NA

Review Date: 10/11/2015 | Author: Derrick T.

Comments: Jim was very responsive. He had to come back and do a strip behind my fence which was part of my property, but he done that with no hesitation. Would hire him again.

Review Date: 03/07/2015 | Author: Rachel B.

Comments: Excellent snow removal services

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: David C.

Comments: THE BEST response I have ever had from any contractor of any kind. I called them at 8:30pm and they answered and offered to come to my home that evening! I'm so used to bad service that when I met these guys I was in disbelief. These guys actually do what they say they will do. The owner, Jim, couldn't be a nicer guy. "A" grade for snow removal service.

Review Date: 02/17/2015 | Author: Luz C.

Comments: Extremely responsive; I called and someone was at my house within an hour. Very polite staff, and Jim Galvin was great and easy to work with. I'll certainly be using Dogwood Creek again for snow removal and other services.

Review Date: 02/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Pleased with attention to detail and appreciated the salt on my driveway.

Review Date: 02/16/2015 | Author: Sheri W.

Comments: Pleased with my service and responsiveness

Review Date: 01/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jim Galvin was prompt, did a good job, gave straight answers and am happy with his work.

Review Date: 01/11/2015 | Author: Pauline H.

Comments: They were extremely responsive to an online solicitation! Very responsive to my email and text and a great value for the dollar!

Review Date: 01/11/2015 | Author: Jule W.

Comments: Very prompt, courteous, and excellent with regards to customer service and satisfaction.

Review Date: 01/02/2015 | Author: Naveen D.

Comments: Jim and his team did a great job, right from estimates to completing the Job as promised.

Review Date: 06/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgeable about Virginia plantings and issues.

Review Date: 06/03/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: All work done well

Review Date: 05/06/2014 | Author: Roberto Z.

Comments: Jim and his team did a terrific job. The landscape Spring cleaning was completed with great care and attention. The review of the work to be done pre- and post-completion was appreciated. Excellent customer service and professionalism.

Review Date: 04/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jim was excellent to work with. He stopped by, explained the work in detail and completed the work the next day as promised. Have already scheduled this firm for follow up in the spring.

Review Date: 02/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great customer service!

Review Date: 09/30/2013 | Author: Tim P.

Comments: Jim was great to work with. Prompt with communication and follow-through. Very professional work.

Review Date: 09/30/2013 | Author: Dawn M.

Comments: Jim met me on Sunday morning. He was very professional and thorough. I'm new to Virginia and had several questions. Jim took time to explain the lawn care cycle for this area and what Dogwood can do to support our new yard. We look forward to working with this company.

Review Date: 07/29/2013 | Author: Chris G.

Comments: Great customer service and amazing work! Will definitely use them again!

Review Date: 05/16/2013 | Author: Kathy M.

Comments: Responded immediately, followed through and performed all tasks as promised.

Review Date: 05/06/2013 | Author: Keni Y.

Comments: good service

Review Date: 04/24/2013 | Author: Jesse L.

Comments: Did such a great job that I will continue to use!!

Review Date: 02/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We have had a lot of landscaping work done by Dogwood Creek and the work is always fantastic. I will add; the work is always performed timely and they are willing to go the extra mile to provide the best service possible.